Does It Offend You, Yeah?

Does It Offend You, Yeah? are a British electro-rock band from Reading. The band is made up of four members: Morgan Quaintance (Vocals/Synths/Guitar), James Rushent (Bass/Vocals), Dan Coop (Synths) and Rob Bloomfield (Drums).

Does It Offend You, Yeah? are often compared to dance-oriented acts like Daft Punk, Justice and Digitalism.The group are known for their raucous live shows, which often end in stage diving and broken instruments.

The band revealed the origins of their name as being from British sitcom The Office. In an interview with, synth player Dan Coop explained: "Everybody thinks the name is some kind of statement but it's a quote from David Brent in an episode of 'The Office'. "When me and James Rushent first started writing music together we decided to put it up on MySpace. We needed a name to put as our profile name so just put what was the first thing that was said on TV, we switched it on and Ricky Gervais said 'Does it offend you, yeah? My drinking?' so we just went with that. No thought went into it whatsoever.

The band has released one studio album called You Have No Idea What You're Getting Yourself Into, which features the singles ‘Let’s Make Out’, Weird Science’ and ‘We Are Rockstars’ (which features on Ministry of Sound Mashed 4). The band have also remixes for the likes of Muse and Bloc Party.