The Rogue Traders

Rogue Traders are an Australian electro pop band consisting of James Ash (Keyboards), Danny Spencer (Guitars), Cameron McGlinchey (Drums) and Natalie Bassingthwaighte (Lead Vocals).

In 2003 they had a hit with a reworking of INXS’ ‘Need You Tonight’, retitled “One of My Kind’ (featured on the 2004 Ministry of Sound Annual). The band also won an ARIA in the ‘Best Dance Release’ category for this.

The Rogue Traders returned in 2005 with a new addition in Singer/Actress Natalie Bassingthwaite and their second album ‘Here Come the Drums’.

The first single ‘Voodoo Child’ featured on the 2006 Ministry of Sound Annual. This release also saw them win an ARIA for ‘Best Dance Video’. Other popular releases off the album were ‘Watching You’ and ‘Way to Go’.

More recently the band released their third album ‘Better in the Dark’. The lead single off the album, also called ‘Better in the Dark’, with the Klaus Hill Remix featured on Ministry of Sound’s Clubbers Guide to 2008.