Sneaky Sound System

Sneaky Sound System is Australia’s number one dance act. The core trio is made up by Miss Connie (frontwoman/vocals), MC Double D (frontman/man about town/MC) and Black Angus (chief songwriter/producer).

Sneaky Sound System’s rise in popularity started with the release of ‘Hip Hip Hooray’, which quickly gained support from local DJ’s and radio stations alike, and becoming an instant cult hit.

Their follow up release ‘I Love It’ featured on Ministry of Sound’s ‘Mashed 3’ and was nominated for an ARIA award for ‘Best Dance Release’. The song eventually became the most successful charting single in the history of the ARIA’s Singles Chart, after holding a place for a whopping 70 weeks.

Next to follow was the hugely popular ‘Pictures’, which held the #1 spot on the ARIA chart for 10 weeks. The song also received a nomination at the 2006 International Songwriting Competition, and came 2nd out of 15,000 entries. ‘Pictures’ also featured on the Ministry of Sound 2007 Annual.

‘UFO’ was the next release for Sneaky, once again receiving plenty of support in the charts, on the dancefloors, on the radio, and also made an appearance on Ministry of Sound Sessions Four.

Their latest offering ‘Goodbye’ is featured on the Ministry of Sound 2008 Annual. Amid all this success, Sneaky Sound System have stamped their authority as an international dance act by picking up the coveted support slots for Robbie Williams and Scissor Sisters. They have also toured internationally, playing alongside the likes of James Brown, Moloko, Cassius, Peaches, Hot Chip, Justice, Roger Sanchez & Erick Morillo.