The Subs

The Subs are Belgian trio Koen Leroux (a.k.a. Starski), Wiebe Loccufier (a.k.a. Tonic) and Jeroen De Pessemier (a.k.a. Papillon).

Having formed in 2003 the group have been steadily climbing up the production ladder with a number of releases appearing on dance compilations around the world. The Subs first release was a modest club hit called ‘You make me spill’. Their second, ‘Substracktion’ was picked up by Phillipe Zdar (of Cassius fame). Their third release ‘F**k that shit’ became a massive club hit over night, and their most popular release to date ‘Kiss My Trance’ (which features on Ministry of Sound Mashed 4) was hammered by the likes of Yuksek, Sharem Jay, Tiga and local heroes Aston Shuffle.

They have also remixed music for TELEX, dEUS, Acid Jacks, The Lotterboys, Sharam Jay and Mason.