The Bloody Beetroots Announce Tracklist & Cover Art!

The king of punk rock dance music Sir Bob Cornelius Rifo, better known as The Bloody Beetroots, has announced the track listing and revealed the cover art(click to view), for the forthcoming new album HIDE out September 20th (Hussle Recordings). The album features a number of cameos including Brooklyn-based rapped Theophilus London, Grammy-winning guitarist Peter Frampton, founding member of Mötley Crüe, Tommy Lee and Australian singer-songwriter Sam Sparro – full track listing below! The cover art for HIDE was created by Italian comics illustrator Tanino Liberatore, the mastermind behind the cover art for The Bloody Beetroots last studio album Romborama.

The Bloody Beetroots recently released a video for their single “Out of Sight” featuring Paul McCartney and Youth (see above). calls the video, “dance fever to the highest degree when EDManiacs and Beatlemania collide for a unique musical score that combines stadium rock riffs with heavy bass beats and the soft sounds of an accompanying children’s choir.” Click here to purchase “Out of Sight” on iTunes.

From one-man studio production to full live band shows with The Bloody Beetroots LIVE and DJ show touring as The Bloody Beetroots DJ set, Sir Bob Cornelius Rifo is a pioneer, reinventing the landscape of electronic music. Sir Bob Cornelius Rifo is currently touring as The Bloody Beetroots and will soon return to Australia for the national Stereosonic festival.

HIDE Track Listing:

1. Spank feat. Tai & Bart B More

2. Raw feat. Tommy Lee

3. Runaway feat. Greta Svabo Bech

4. Chronicles Of A Fallen Love feat. Greta Svabo Bech

5. The Furious feat. Penny Rimbaud

6. Out Of Sight feat. Paul McCartney & Youth

7. Albion with Junior

8. Reactivated

9. All The Girls (Around The World) feat. Theophilus London

10. Please Baby feat. P-Thugg of Chromeo

11. Glow In The Dark feat. Sam Sparro

12. The Source (Chaos & Confusion)

13. The Beat feat. Peter Frampton

14. Rocksteady (The Bloody Beetroots vs. Gigi Barocco)

15. Volevo Un Gatto Nero (You Promised Me) feat. Gigi Barocco

Praise for The Bloody Beetroots:

"Out of Sight" (which also features Youth) finds the old Beatle appealing to the stadium EDM crowd in a heavily thumping, airily melodic track on which he wails in his finest Little Richard mode.” – Rolling

"Out of Sight" works because Rifo doesn't make the brand of pure, upbeat progressive house that's most familiar to dance music festival mainstage audiences, but rather an intriguing blend of punk, rock and dance. – Huffington Post

“It’s not your parents’ McCartney tune, but it’s bound to introduce a whole club-goin’, rave-lovin’ generation to the joys of Macca.” –Consequence of Sound

“The Bloody Beetroots arena-electronica paired with Paul McCartney’s vocal stylings is a match made in crossover heaven. Lush piano melodies and the ex-Beatles anthemic crooning fits effortlessly alongside the Beetroots growling synthesizers and thunderous kick drums. Delivered only as the Beetroots could, the track’s mellow, classic rock chorus dazzles before the mix dives deep into the underbelly of dark electronica.” – Dancing Astronaut