27th ARIA Award Nominations Announced

Australia’s premier dance act, The Potbelleez, have been nominated for Best Dance Album for 'Saved In A Bottle' at the 27th ARIA Awards. This news comes ahead of the release of their brand new single 'Magic Number', which is released this Friday, October 18 and features one of the hottest acts in the US right now – B.o.B! The group are no strangers to accolades having received ARIA nominations previously – three for their runaway dance anthem 'Don’t Hold Back' and another for 2011’s 'From The Music', whilst also picking up an APRA Award for each track.

Check out the full list of this year's ARIA nominees below!

Album of the Year
Flume - Flume
Birds of Tokyo - March Fires
Guy Sebastian - Armageddon
Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds - Push The Sky Away
Tame Impala - Lonerism

Breakthrough Artist
Big Scary
The Rubens
Vance Joy

Best Female Artist
Abbe May
Emma Louise
Jessica Mauboy
Missy Higgins
Sarah Blasko

Best Male Artist
Guy Sebastian
Keith Urban
Matt Corby
Paul Kelly

Best Country Album
Jasmine Rae - If I Want To
Kasey Chambers + Shane Nicholson - Wreck and Ruin
Lee Kernaghan - Beautiful Noise
Sara Storer - Lovegrass
Troy Cassar-Daley + Adam Harvey - The Great Country Songbook

Best Group
Birds of Tokyo
Boy and Bear
Empire of the Sun
Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds
Tame Impala

Best Adult Contemporary Album
Bob Evans - Familiar Stranger
Clare Bowditch - The Winter I Chose Happiness
Josh Pyke - The Beginning And The End Of Everything
Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds - Push The Sky Away
Sarah Blasko - I Awake

Best Rock Album
Birds of Tokyo - March Fires
Boy and Bear - Harlequin Dream
Tame Impala - Lonerism
The Drones - I See Seaweed
The Rubens - The Rubens

Best Blues and Roots Album
Archie Roach - Into the Bloodstream
Mama Kin - The Magician's Daughter
Melbourne Ska Orchestra - Melbourne Ska Orchestra
Russell Morris - Sharkmouth
The Cat Empire - Steal The Light

Best Urban Album
Bliss n Eso - Circus In The Sky
Horrorshow - King Amongst Many
Illy - Bring it Back
Seth Sentry - This Was Tomorrow
Urthboy - Smokey's Haunt

Best Dance Album
Flume - Flume
Jagwar Ma - Howlin'
The Potbelleez - Saved In A Bottle
The Presets - Pacifica
Rufus - Atlas

Best Pop Album
Empire Of The Sun - Ice On The Dune
Guy Sebastian - Armageddon
San Cisco - San Cisco
The Preatures - Is This How You Feel?
Vance Joy - God Loves You When You're Dancing

Best Hard Rock/Heavy Metal Album
Airbourne - Black Dog Barking
Karnivool - Asymmetry
Northlane - Singularity
The Amity Affliction - Chasing Ghosts
Thy Art Is Murder - Hate

Best Indie Album
Big Scary - Not Art
Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds - Push The Sky Away
San Cisco - San Cisco
Sheppard - Let Me Down Easy
The Drones - I See Seaweed